Tasty Django Pie

In recent weeks I’ve become inspired to place the restful api as a first class citizen of my web development projects.

To that end, I’ve settled on django-tasty-pie. A marvelous project by the creators of django-haystack, quick easy and all round sterling bit of django.

The other compulsion is to use the api for your frontend instead of writing traditional HTML views.

A few major projects that address this are angularjs, ember.js, backbone.is and knockout.js. I settled on angular for now. I’m interested in learning ember at some point.

Over the next few weeks I’ll be going through my experiences while using angular, tastypie and Django as a kind of starter guide for other Django developers new to the Django train.

Leave a Reply

